Guitar music

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Guest: perfectchords2_*

Guest: perfectchords2_*
  • Guests
  • Member: 0

Posted 31 July 2020 - 17:27

Hey all, I am a student who is learning guitar and I would like to your reviews and suggestions on what guides I am using to learn . Because I have recently started to learn I am using a website known as guitaa  and this website shows the chords and how to play it . So I would want your views on whether I should continue the same way or learn in a different approach.

#2 Cyrilla

Cyrilla

Maestro

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14738 posts
  • Member: 99
  • Croydon, South London/Surrey

Posted 31 July 2020 - 20:31

Have you considered finding a teacher?

:)

#3 KathyB

KathyB

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts
  • Member: 487205

Posted 01 August 2020 - 08:04

You will learn much better if you find a teacher

#4 LoneM

LoneM

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 599 posts
  • Member: 894763

Posted 01 August 2020 - 11:40

If you are only learning for fun I expect you can get quite far with online sites. My main instrument is violin but a few years ago I took up the ukulele and have been making very good progress thanks to online sites.

I don’t know how to share links on a phone not but if you google Ukulele Underground Forum, then go to the guitar section there, you should find lots o useful advice and links.

#5 sopsaxharpflute

sopsaxharpflute

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Member: 889297
  • The Netherlands

Posted 01 August 2020 - 17:49