Organ Shoes

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Guest: Patricia_*

Guest: Patricia_*
  • Guests
  • Member: 0

Posted 27 May 2006 - 10:31

I am currently playing in my socks, as none of the footwear that I own is thin enough for me to feel my way. (Don't worry; my feet can neither be seen nor smelt by the congregation.) But having stubbed a couple of toes, I think it's time I considered buying something 'specially for the purpose. Remembering that I am only a humble piano teacher of modest means, can anyone suggest where to buy organ shoes?

#2 Guest: grand choeur_*

Guest: grand choeur_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 May 2006 - 11:37

QUOTE(Patricia @ May 27 2006, 06:31 AM) View Post

I am currently playing in my socks, as none of the footwear that I own is thin enough for me to feel my way. (Don't worry; my feet can neither be seen nor smelt by the congregation.) But having stubbed a couple of toes, I think it's time I considered buying something 'specially for the purpose. Remembering that I am only a humble piano teacher of modest means, can anyone suggest where to buy organ shoes?

Pat (if I may), I ran a thread about this about a year ago here - great fun it was.

Personally I use Organmaster while a mate uses a pair of dance shoes. However, you need a thin soled pair, with leather uppers, or a material that wont stick as your feet travel close together, and a heel of at least 4cm.

Of course there a barefoot/stockinged players around though I could never do it.

Here are two links for organ shoes Organmaster Shoes; Tic - Tac - Toes

Shodly,
GC

Edited by grand choeur, 27 May 2006 - 11:42 .

#3 Guest: Patricia_*

• Guests

Posted 27 May 2006 - 13:49

Many thanks. Off now to read the old thread.

#4 Guest: neil.clarinet_*

Guest: neil.clarinet_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 May 2006 - 14:50